Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

MY LETTER FOR CYNTHIA BRAVO

le 8 Mars 2016 à 10:17

I advise you to do the same. Before several complaints she will be obliged to act. Here is her email adress : c.bravo@glixstudios.com

 

Hi Cinthia,  

In my letter posted on Octobre 26, 2015, on "The Last Night Inn" website, I pointed out that the $to over $1,000 fundraising gave rights to perks that were to be delivered from the end of May 2015Crowdfunding is not just a fundraising is a commitment to the contributors and should be respected.

I mentionned that on April 7, 2014, fundraising was closed after 24 days of collection, and only 14% of the required budget could be financedI paid $---. You promised to give the following perks 

- My name will appear in the "Special Thanks" section of the film's ending credits. I will receive a postcard signed by your Director, (2) tickets to attend one of the selected screenings of "The Last Night Inn" in a movie theater in Los Angeles, a Digital Copy of "The Last Night Inn" script, a copy of "The Last Night Inn" signed by the Director, the official "The Last Night Inn" poster, plus a DVD copy of "The Last Night Inn", and all the updates on your campaign and production process, to be delivered on May 2016.

I referred to my email of July 14, 2014 we had no information of your post-production procedures and discover accidentally the post of pictures of the film. Despite your statement you responded me to give us all the updates on your campaign and production processwe have never been informed about how was the shooting, began April 27and how you would broadcast the film.

You never honored your proposal of February 19, 2014 to send me a personalized postcard of Mr Penny, even if you could not guaranted mebut it really was not hard to do it because he would never have refused, knowing me through my blog dedicated to him.

You replied me then that everything standed, my donation was documented and I will receive all the perks attached to it, such as the movie tickets to the selected screening, my name on the film's credits, a blu-ray copy (that it will take a longer time because you needed to be cleared from distribution first), and a signed copy of the script. I had to be patient, but I think that I am patient enough.

You then removed my post on "The Last Night Inn" website and the one of my friend Laurie.

On February 19, 2015, I had the opportunity to meet Anthony MONTES, who came to teach at Paris within the Paris Film Academy Association. He assured me that everything was done for the film to be presented at Film Festivals, only way to make it known.  

On October 30, 2015you reacted on Indiegogo website realizing that you never updated information about the post-production. The film attended the festival circuit with wonderful reception, you won several awards on August 2, 2015, at the GCIFF Fesrtival, on September 2015 at Accolade Global Film Competion, on November 15, 2015 at Studio City Film Festival. You were in talks with potential distributors to make the film available through online video on demand platforms. Grateful for our eternal patience, as soon as you would be cleared by the potential distributors, you would start sending out the perks attached to the donations, which did not matched your starting commitments. You present yourself as a producer and you cannot distribute under the Glix Studios label???

On February 7, 2016, you promise to finally send the perks but you specify that instead of what was originally promised I would receive the coverpage of "The Last Night Inn" script signed by the Director AND the entire cast of "The Last Night Inn", 2 movie tickets to attend one of the selected screenings of "The Last Night Inn", you will email to let me know when the next screening takes place and email me my tickets. You email me the digital copy of the signed script of "The Last Night Inn". I will received a script copy signed by the Director AND the entire cast of "The Last Night Inn".

The Official Poster of "The Last Night Inn" which is at a letter size, so it cannot be a poster.

A DVD copy of "The Last Night Inn" but it is the only perk that you cannot yet deliver, until the distributors allow you to release of the film. However, as a way to say thank you for my patience, I will receive a T-shirt signed by the Director and all the cast of "The Last Night Inn" plus, as soon as the distributor allows you to distribute copies of the film, I will get my DVD Copy of "The Last Night Inn".

To the extent that I could not come to Los Angeles what will you offering me in exchange for tickets???

I have the feeling of having invested $---- for nothing, whereas it would have been most gratifying to me to invest this amount in the Charlton Heston personal belongings sale.

 

 I send this email to Anthony Montes and John Heath.

I ask you  to urgently take knowledge about it. 

I am sure you will not respect your promises and agreements.

For this reasons, I require the repayment of the amount of $---- I invested, based on the crowdfunding laws, right now. 

Be aware that some subscribers of "The Last Night Inn" film made donations to finance "The Divide" film in October 2014 on Kickstarter, two months after the end of the shooting in August 2015, donors have received all of their perks.

 Sincerely.

ANSWER FROM JOHN HEATH


03/07/16 2:54pm

France
I'm so sorry that you are being treated this was.  You are the latest victim of Cynthia's arrogance and deception. It is my feeling that she never intended to honor promises and agreements.  After I turned in the Director's cut of Last Night Inn I was mostly marginalized and not allowed my full creative rights with the film. She reedited and had scenes shot without my knowledge or participation that changed the spirit and tone of the movie. Most heart breaking is how she recut Joe Penny's scenes. Trust me he was wonderful and brought passion and legitimacy to Last Night Inn.  He worked with me on the director's cut and help me make it better.  I sat with him as he watched Cynthia's cut and he was devastated as are other actors who have see the movie . Anthony and I have reached out to Cynthia and pleaded with her to restore the film to its previous integrity but she is stubborn. I'm afraid it will never be the movie it deserves to be, because someone just out of film school can't honor the people with years of experience who loved the film and were responsible for getting it made are being treated with such great disrespect.  You have been such a great supporter of the film and fan of Joe's you deserve better treatment. It is a sad situation. Sorry for what you are going through and how you are being treated.
Thank you, my best to you
John

 

ANSWER FROM ANTHONY MONTES

 
03/08/16 3:46pm
  

France,

I was sorry to read your email to Cynthia. Thank you for including me in the letter. I am very grateful for your help on the film. As you know, I'm only the writer & actor on the film and all things to with production are under Cynthia's control. I've not even received a poster or a Dvd without a watermark with my name written across the film. I sent her an email on your behalf to try to help you. I hope it all works out. I'm in Berlin teaching at the moment and I will follow up when I get home in April. Thanks France

Les commentaires sont fermés.